help me start my car (megasquirt)

All boost related things here. Turbos, SuperChargers, FMUs, Megasquirt, et al.
e30BAH
n00b
AntiSpam: No

help me start my car (megasquirt)

Postby e30BAH » Fri Oct 15, 2010 5:13 pm

hi guys..
i've ben reading and reseaching for a while now trying to find out every thing i need to know to start my car.
i bought a megasquirt from a locall guy with a prebuilt wiring harness, and the problem is i have no Experience when it comes to wiring and electronics. the good thing is it's a 3.57 so i dont have to wire anything to the ECU
after alot of reading and thanks to whodwho at e30tech. i finally flashed the ECU with a new firmware (ms2 extra 2.1.0) and got it running :mrgreen: .

here is my setup:

engine..
885 i head with a minor porting and welded chanells
stock HG with 0-ring
2.7 crank and con. roads
modified i pistons
i didn't do a compretion test but i'm planning to do it sometime

Fuel and ignition + control...
megasquirt v3.57
AEM wideband
wasted spark (i think GM coils)
RC injectors 750cc low impedance
SARD FPR

now i want to know what to do next
i need all basic tables and all the setting for fule and ignition i should change
i have no idea where to start.

i also need the setting for the ignition and wasted spark.

after calibrating my OEM coolant temp. and the TPS i got these readings
-coolant temp 82c ( there is no coolant in the engine, i dont know if this will effect it )
-manifold air temp. 30c (i'm using a GM sensor) it's somthing near 29 outside so i'll guess it's reading right
-engine map is what i'm consirned about, it's reading between 68.2\68.4 and i understant that it should be between 90 and 100 (correct me if i'm wrong)

i dont know what is right and what is wrong. u tell me :?
i'm gonna need all the help i can get so please help me fire my engine
Yoshi
Site Admin

Re: help me start my car (megasquirt)

Postby Yoshi » Fri Oct 15, 2010 5:48 pm